St Michael and All Angels CE Primary and Pre-School

Home Page

St Michael and All Angels CE Primary and Pre-School

Home Page


Welcome to our Governors' section

Please find below details of our Governing Body, hopefully you will find all the information you require.


Our clerk to the Governing Body is Mrs Linda Wilson and her contact details are if you wish for any further support, correspondence or enquiries. The Chair of Governors can be contacted at Any written correspondence can be sent via the school.


Governing Body Membership




Term of Office

Mr Clem Rushworth

Foundation Governor

Chair of Governing Body - 09/19 -09/21

09/19 - 09/23


Mrs Su Aaron-Abel

Co-opted Governor

Deputy Chair of Governing Body -09/19 - 09/21

09/17 - 09/21
Mrs Claire Berry Staff - Head Teacher        
Mrs Jenny Bamforth Staff Governor 09/19 - 09/23

Mrs Glenda Raistrick

Co-opted Governor 09/19 - 09/23
Mr Andrew Wilkinson Parent Governor 06/16 - 06/20
Mrs Joanne Feltham Local Authority Governor 09/18 - 09/22
Miss Janet Hallows Foundation Governor 09/18 - 08/22
Mrs Amy Chapman Parent Governor 09/19 - 09/23
Vacancy Co-opted Governor  

Governors - Record of attendance at meetings - 2018/19 academic year


Mr C.G. Rushworth 6/6
Mrs S. Aaron-Abel 5/6
Mrs C. Berry 6/6
Mrs R. Pearson - Term of Office ended 14/03/19 3/3
Mr K. Horner  5/6
Mr A.Wilkinson 6/6
Mrs J.Feltham 6/6

Miss J. Hallows



School is currently closed to all except for:- 1) to provide emergency childcare to key workers and 2) to children in Year 6